What a month…

I can not believe that we are already in March!!

I have drastically fallen behind on the things I want to blog about, it feels like my professional life is doing its very best to kill me and my social life has taken a drastic downturn for it. *sigh*

Yet, with so many things going on in the world, that feels so menial and unimportant somehow… I digress.. There have been several things on my mind lately and I am hoping to really find the time this month to tackle those problems a little more.

I would love to continue working on my “Around the world in 26 breakfasts” series, I am itching to do more research on “Irish Castle Accommodations”, but there have also been other more worldly topics that have been occupying my mind, such as how we live in the most technologically advanced age humanity has ever seen with the whole worlds knowledge accessible from tiny devices in our pockets, and yet it seems that we have never been more happy to be blissfully ignorant of what’s happening in the world around us. There are issues in the world (and at each of our doorsteps) that need addressing, some of them on a political-world-issues sort of scale and others of a more personal nature, such as local discrimination, homelessness and the like.

These things have been keeping me up at night, and I sincerely hope that I will get to post about them more soon… right here of course.

Are there any particular topics that you would like to see addressed? If so, please let me know.

Thanks for reading (this odd mix of thoughts) and take care. xoxo

One thought on “What a month…

Leave a Reply

